top of page

5302 and 5304 Contribution to my Learning and the Learning Community

Updated: Oct 11, 2023


As I started these second set of course, 5302 Concepts of Educational Tech and 5304 Leading Organizational change, I started to feel a sense of overwhelming pressure because this is the first semester I will be a full time student as well as work with in my career as an educator , which caused me to doubt myself before I even got started. After going over and viewing Scott Jeffrey outline over Carol Dweck's four simple steps to changing your mindset, I started shift my mindset and thinking. Creating my Growth Mindset Plan allowed me to feel more confident in the courses I am currently taking. I look forward to furthering my growth and successfully achieving my Masters of Applied Digital Learning. Both courses have provided me not only with valuable technology expertise but also with effective educational strategies that I can apply in my classroom.


Overall I would rate myself as 90 out of 100 points for EDLD 5302 and 95 out of 100 points for EDLD 5304. Over the last eight weeks, I have consistently fulfilled all the primary contribution criteria and have only fallen short in one of the supporting contributions. My most notable strength throughout these courses has been my dedication to completing all the required readings and watching the videos, ensuring that I am well-prepared for discussions post. Also providing efficient feedback to my peers in discussion post based on our topics at hand, as well as revising and editing my my assignment submissions based on the feedback received by my professor and peers.

In both EDLD 5304 & EDLD 5302,I found the project-based learning approach to be highly effective this set of courses. It encouraged me to deeply contemplate and put into action my convictions about learning and teaching. I crafted my Growth Mindset Plan, Learning Manifesto, and conducted research in hope to join various Professional Learning Networks outside of my professional team at my campus to enhance collaboration within my field. These assignments compelled me to step beyond my comfort zone, fostering an expanded perspective regarding my beliefs about learning and the trajectory of my personal growth journey. I had the opportunity to share my evolving experiences and growth with multiple teams and classmates through various collaborative avenues during our time together. As far as 5304 I have gained greater insight into identifying the key influencers in my context and devising strategies to involve them in my innovation plan. Also understanding why it is important to engage in crucial conversations with individuals who may hold differing perspectives or concerns regarding my innovation plan have significantly improved.


I believe I could enhance my engagement by actively participating in the live class meetings to facilitate real-time interactions with my fellow peers. While I did contribute to the discussion boards and offered feedback on my peers' posts, I think joining more of the live Zoom meetings would have been an enjoyable experience. Because I was still trying to adjust to the balance of work and school , I didn't not have much time to join every zoom and instead listened to the recordings and took notes on the key topics covered. In 5304 , I've also collaborated with Shirelle Barnes over our projects for the course . We gave each other great feedback and more insight into each others plans for innovation in our organization.


I look forward to expanding on my learning manifesto as I continue to move throughout this program. My aim is to be more proactive with the live instructions so that I can start to build more connections with my professors and peers. I'd like to express my gratitude to my professors for valuable feedback, which allowed me to identify and rectify mistakes in my assignments, ultimately leading to improvement. In my teaching practice, I aspire to create a safe learning environment where my students can embrace their mistakes as opportunities for growth, just as I have done.


Self assessment :

90 out of 100 - 5302

95 out of 100 - 5304



11 views0 comments
bottom of page